The Student Council

<p">Student Council 2020-21

The main role our Student Council as set out in the Education Act is "to promote the interests of the school and the involvement of students in the affairs of the school, in co-operation with the board, parents and teachers".

The establishment of a Student Council gives our students an opportunity to acquire the sort of communication, planning and organisational skills which will be of benefit to them in their future lives. It enables students to take responsibility for projects, and to demonstrate that they can manage and bring such projects to successful conclusion.


The student council is made up of representatives from each class group in our school.    


 Head Girl: Aine Boylan

Deputy Head Girl:  Niamh Bermingham

The following students were selected for this year's student council:


Student Council 2020/2021

1st year

Megan Ward – Rang Feargal

Maddie Wilson - Rang Fiachra

Ciara McMahon - Rang Finbarr

2nd year

Sienna Moy - Rang Dara

Ríbh Kelly – Rang Doireann

Aoife Malcolm – Rang Deirdre

3rd year

Eleanor Morris – Rang Cara

Caoimhe Fitzsimons – Rang Colleen

Amy Kate Hoey – Rang Caoilainn

Transition year

Caragh Clarke – Rang Blaithin

Saoirse McCourt – Rang Bevin

Anna Bakalarczyk – Rang Bronagh

5th year

Mulibinge Wilondja

Kaci Burns

Áine Boylan

6th year

Caoimhe Murray

Sara Jakusz

Caitlin Cumiskey

Emma Kerley

Rang Aisling


Una Riekstina



 Members of the Student Council for 2019-2020 with the School Council Coordinator Ms. Aisling Maguire

senior council